The Hunt Begins

Monday, November 6, 2017


I've started assembling the models for my next project, the Stormcast Eternals' side of Blightwar!

DreadTober Wrap Up

Tuesday, October 31, 2017


DreadTober 2017 has come to an end. Let's see how far along I got...

Maintenance

Monday, October 30, 2017


Minor site update: switching to Disqus

Raptors Contemptor - Update #2

Tuesday, October 24, 2017


DreadTober update #2 - One more week to go!

Raptors Contemptor Dreadnought - Update #1

Friday, October 20, 2017


DreadTober update #1

DreadTober

Monday, October 16, 2017


Better late than never!

Heavy Hitters

Friday, October 13, 2017


Here's a little of what I've been working on recently.

Blood Bowl: Darkness Fouls Recap

Tuesday, October 10, 2017


OK, time to wrap things up from my NOVA 2017 experience... on to the main event I played in this year, Darkness Fouls!

Warhammer AoS Battle Report: Stormcasts vs Brayherd

Monday, September 11, 2017


Today, I bring you pictures and some thoughts from my friendly 2000pt AoS pickup game from NOVA 2017, Stormcast Eternals vs Brayherd!

NOVA 2017 Pics

Friday, September 8, 2017


Another awesome NOVA Open! Photo dump from Capital Palette, Blood Bowl, 40k, and AoS events after the jump...

Late Night Heroics

Wednesday, August 30, 2017


It's the eve of NOVA and I'm still assembling models... This, my friends, is why I didn't sign up for anything beyond Blood Bowl :)

Countdown to NOVA

Tuesday, August 1, 2017


Just under a month till NOVA Open 2017, excitement is brewing!

Dark Eldar / Drukhari List Building

Thursday, June 22, 2017


8th edition 40k is upon us and while the core rules have been simplified down to 12 pages there is a lot to unpack from the Index books & datasheets, where the true complexities of this edition lie. Let's jump right in!

Monthly Muse #2

Saturday, May 20, 2017


For this month's Muse, lets talk a little bit about what has been revealed so far for the upcoming 8th edition 40k, review some recent (and not so recent) hobby activity, and lastly I'll share some of my thoughts on using the Blogo app over the past couple months.

Stardrake WIP

Tuesday, April 25, 2017


Quick post of a few work-in-progress shots of my Stardrake. More after the jump.

Blood Bowl Team Updates

Friday, April 14, 2017


Today, I've got a few work-in-progress shots to share for my Blood Bowl teams, a little something for each of them (Humans, Orcs, and Dwarfs).

Monthly Muse: The Beginning

Saturday, April 1, 2017

Merlin's beard!

Monthly Muse is something I've been thinking about the last few weeks as a way to highlight some useful hobby tip or just something random I came across and thought was interesting or stood out over the past month. For this first installment let's take a look at a couple new unboxings from the month, a great time saving tool, making up for an event I meant to take part in then totally missed, and lastly, highlighting some useful stuff from the March White Dwarf.

Decisions (and Blogo test)

Thursday, March 30, 2017


With so much good stuff coming out of Games Workshop recently and at a pace that doesn't appear to be slowing down any time soon, it's become more & more difficult deciding what to focus on and invest in next.

Blood Bowl: Dwarf Team WIP

Friday, March 3, 2017


This is the paint test model for my Dwarf team, also yet to be named...

Blood Bowl: Orc Team WIP

Thursday, March 2, 2017


Here's my test model for the Orc team (name TBD).

The Dwarf Giants & LVO

Saturday, February 4, 2017


Picked up the Dwarf Giants Blood Bowl team today and lucked out in snagging the last Dwarf block dice set from my local game store! (those dice sold out almost instantly online so really happy I found some)

Blood Bowl: Human Team WIP

Monday, January 23, 2017


Some progress was made and some games were played!

2017 Goals

Sunday, January 15, 2017


Happy New Year! (It's not too late to still be saying that, right??)

Here's some of my hobby related goals for 2017 with a brief look back at 2016.